OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnesthesia-free teeth cleaning is our preferred choice for our own dogs and cats. Cleanings are done by Scott Blanchard, our visiting technician from Canine Dental Services using hand tools only. He holds the dog or cat in his lap while talking to him in a soothing, reassuring manner. His technique is gentle, thorough and completely drug-free. The cleaning itself takes about 20 minutes.

Only routine cleanings can be performed. Your dog or cat will first have a brief wellness exam by a licensed veterinarian and if more extensive oral care is needed such as extractions or treatment for gum disease, you will be referred to your vet for further treatment.

Only hand-friendly dogs who aren’t aggressive or overly fearful are good candidates for this service.

For cats, only regular cleaning can be performed, and not all cats will be comfortable with the procedure. Cats need to meet the following criteria:

  • Be less than 4 years of age, or have had a cleaning within the last two years.
  • Be easy to handle and not likely to bite or scratch.
  • Be in a sturdy carrier while waiting for the appointment.

Cost, including exam, is $165. A $30 non-refundable deposit is required when the reservation is placed. The balance of  $135 should be paid directly to Canine Dental Service. If you come to your appointment but are referred elsewhere, your deposit can be used as a store credit or gift card. Please contact the hosting store by phone to make a reservation.

Times and locations

There will be no cleanings in December. 

2017 schedule

January 

Sunday, January 15, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115

Monday, January 16, 10:30 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

Monday, January 16, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

Tuesday, January 17, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, January 17, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028

Wednesday, January 18, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, January 18, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177

Thursday, January 19, 10 am – 3 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Friday, January 20, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, January 20, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, January 21, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

Sunday, January 22, 10 am – 4 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052 

February

Wednesday, February 15, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, February 15, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177 

Thursday, February 16, 10 am – 2 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Thursday, February 16, 3 – 7 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

Friday, February 17, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, February 17, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, February 18, 10 am – 4 pm 
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

Sunday, February 19, 10 am – 4 pm 
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115 

Monday, February 20, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

Monday, February 20, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118 

Tuesday, February 21, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, February 21, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028

 

March 

Wednesday, March 15, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday,March 15, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177 

Thursday, March 16, 10 am – 2 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Thursday, March 16, 3 – 7 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

Friday, March 17, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, March 17, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, March 18, 10 am – 4 pm 
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

Sunday, March 19, 10 am – 4 pm 
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115 

Monday, March 20, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

Monday, March 20, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118 

Tuesday, February 21, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, February 21, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028

April 

Saturday, April 15, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115 

Sunday, April 16, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004

Monday, April 17, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040 

Monday, April 17, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

Tuesday, April 19, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, April 19, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028

Wednesday, April 19, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, April 19, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177

Thursday, April 20, 10 am – 2 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Thursday, April 20, 3 – 7 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

Friday, April 21, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, April 21, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

May

Monday, May 15, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

Monday, May 15, 3– 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

Tuesday, May 16, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, May 16, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028 

Wednesday, May 17, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, May 17, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177

Thursday, May 18, 10 am – 2 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Thursday, May 18, 3 – 7 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

Friday, May 19, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, May 19, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, May 20, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004

Sunday, May 21, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115  

June 

Thursday, June 15, 10 am – 2 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Thursday, June 15, 3 – 7 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

Friday, June 16, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, June 16, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, June 17, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

Sunday, June 18, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115 

Monday, June 19, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

Monday, June 19, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

Tuesday, June 20, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, June 20, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028 

Wednesday, June 21, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, June 21, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177

 

July 

Saturday, July 15, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

Sunday, July 16, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115 

Monday, July 17, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040 

Monday, July 17, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

Tuesday, July 18, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, July 18, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028  

Wednesday, July 19, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, July 19, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177 

Thursday, July 20, 10 am – 4 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Friday, July 21, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, July 21, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, July 22, 10 am – 4 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052 

August 

Tuesday, August 15, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, August 15, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028

Wednesday, August 16, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, August 16, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177

Thursday, August 17, 10 am – 2 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Thursday, August 17, 3 – 6 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

Friday, August 18, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, August 18, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, August 19, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

Sunday, August 20, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115 

Monday, August 21, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

Monday, August 21, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

September 

Friday, September 15, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, September 15, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, September 16, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

Sunday, September 17, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115 

Monday, September 18, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040 

Monday, September 18, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

Tuesday, September 19, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, September 19, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028

Wednesday, September 20, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, September 20, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177

Thursday, September 21, 10 am – 4 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Friday, September 22, 10 am – 4 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

October 

Saturday, October 14, 10 am – 4 pm
Redmond Store  (425) 881-2232
17875 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052

Sunday, October 15, 10 am – 4 pm
Lake City Store  (206) 524-0199
8050 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115

Monday, October 16, 10 am – 2 pm
Mercer Island Store  (206) 232-4377
3037 78th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

Monday, October 16, 3 – 6 pm
Columbia City Store  (206) 397-3937
4805 Rainier Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98118

Tuesday, October 17, 10 am – 1 pm
Edmonds store  (425) 697-3909
9803 Edmonds Way, Edmonds, WA 98020

Tuesday, October 17, 2 – 4 pm
Kenmore store  (425) 424-9744
6820 NE Bothell Way, Kenmore, WA 98028 

Wednesday, October 18, 9:30 am – 2 pm
Ballard store  (206) 782-1500
1909 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107

Wednesday, October 18, 3 – 6 pm
Greenwood store  (206) 783-2000
10005 Holman Road NW, Seattle, WA 98177

Thursday, October 19, 10 am – 4 pm
Issaquah Store  (425) 369-8383
690 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027

Friday, October 20, 10 am – 2 pm
Madison Store  (206) 329-8565
2713 E Madison St, Seattle, WA 98112

Friday, October 20, 3 – 6 pm
Queen Anne Store  (206) 283-3959
2127 Queen Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

Saturday, October 21, 10 am – 4 pm
Bellevue Store  (425) 453-0440
1048 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 

November to be announced.

There will be no cleanings in December.